Home » Issues » Reflections On Mother’s Day.

Reflections On Mother’s Day.

All I am I owe to my mother.
~ George Washington.

To a child’s ear, “mother” is magic in any language.
~ Arlene Benedict.

No influence is so powerful, as that of the mother.
~ Sarah Josepha Hale.

She’s my teacher, adviser and greatest inspiration.
~ Whitney Houston.

Mother love is the fuel that enables a normal human being to do the impossible.
~ Marion C. Garrertty.

A mother’s love is patient and forgiving when all others are forsaking, it never falls or falters , even though the heart is breaking.
~ Helen Rice.

Briefly: For me, the past few days have been extremely shocking, hectic and emotionally stretched.

Now that everything is over, I am looking forward to have some good rest, then post regularly again and most probably share this with all of you in the near future.

Meanwhile, I wish to take this opportunity to wishing all mothers; “Happy Mother’s Day” and have a great celebration !!!

36 Comments

  1. Visionkeeper says:

    Wishing you the best Michael and may you find the rest and peace you need. Have a wonderful day and stay in your heart…. VK

  2. Chatter Master says:

    Thank you for the post, and the wonderful wishes. I hope your day is full of peace and love.

  3. Bonnie says:

    Thanks for the wishes, Michael – and I send good wishes for you as well. I hope you get the rest you need and take good care of yourself.

  4. What a wonderful tribute to your mother! The most difficult job-and the most rewarding when your grown children reflect that kind of love. Good job, Michael.
    I wouldn’t trade my children or grandchildren for all the money in the world. God
    bless you for recognizing your mother, and God bless ALL MOTHERS!

    • Michael says:

      Hey Marsha, Welcome back. Thanks for the comment you are sharing with us. It’s very true and I sense all of us agree on this. “Happy Mother’s Day” Marsha !!!

  5. orples says:

    Micheal, you are my hero! In July, my son is getting married, and asked that I choose a song for us to dance to at his reception. This song may just be it! Thank you, too, for your Mother’s Day wishes. You have a wonderful day/week yourself! ;) Marcy

    • Michael says:

      Hey Marcy, You have been a wonderful supporter. Have a great celebration and warmest wishes to your son as well. “Happy Mother’s Day Marcy” !!!

  6. Love the quotes! I pray you find the solace you are seeking this week and that whatever has caused the upset in your life that God works it out for the best. My thoughts and prayers will be with you as you go through this week. God bless.

  7. evea192 says:

    10 out of 10 for this one. For me, i am sad because my Mother live`s very far from me, so i could not see her.

    • Michael says:

      Hey Anthony, My mother does not live with me either. Like you, it’s the distance. Have a great weekend and Regards !!!

  8. Yvette says:

    Wishing you a great week! I helped celebrate Mothers Day with the ‘little’ ones of the family, we’ve had craft activities for a couple of weeks now…the mother teacher in me certainly came forward. A wonderful singer, was Whitney, x

    • Michael says:

      I trust you enjoyed the occasion Yvette. Thanks for the comment and warmest wishes for the week !!!

  9. bibuji says:

    I’m glad to read your post again! Last weekend I got fever and in bed, but now I am all right. You might have been too busy, too. Take a good rest! Mother’s day would be a good day , also to those who have lost their mothers, including me, to remember them and their love.

    • Michael says:

      I trust you are on the way to a full recovery by now. Take care and look after your self well. Regards !!!

  10. Happy Mother’s day :)

  11. Amy Jane says:

    I like the quotes and good touch with the song.. <3

  12. eof737 says:

    ღ˚ •。* ♥ ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。 ღ˛° 。* °♥ ˚ • ★ *˚ .ღ 。*˛˚ღ •˚ ˚…Sending sprinkles of Love to You: Happy Mother’s Day! ˚ ✰* ★˚. ★ *˛ ˚♥* ✰。˚ ˚ღ。* ˛˚ ♥ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ ˚ 。✰ •* ˚ ♥

  13. Carrie says:

    Dearest Michael,
    Just yesterday I had realized your ‘voice’ had been quieter In the recent days. I am always grateful for your support. Now I send you my support and prayers as you regain your balance and strength.
    This post was beautiful. Thank you. May you find many blessings this week.

  14. Lovely sentiments by all of thesse you’re listed.
    Very nice ….

  15. Oh dear, Michael. I thought there was something missing over the last few days….it was my dose of Have A Dream. I’m sorry you have had to endure this challenging time. I do hope you are resting and connecting well with whatever you need to feel strength and balance. Just to change up the favour a bit…May the force be with you ;)

Please share your thoughts with us...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,252 other followers

