Home » Random » Under The Charcoal Tree.

Under The Charcoal Tree.

“We need to find God, and He cannot be found in noise and restlessness.
God is the friend of silence.
See how nature – trees, flowers, grass – grows in silence;
see the stars, the moon and the sun,
how they move in silence ……

We need silence to be able to touch souls.”
~ Mother Teresa.

“I come to meet You, God,
and as I linger here,
I seem to feel You very near.
A rustling leaf, a rolling slope
speak to my heart of endless hope.
The sun just rising in the sky.
The waking birdlings as they fly,
The grass all wet with morning dew
and telling me I just met You.”

32 Comments

  1. Desiray says:

    The bible says my children know my voice and they will follow no other.

  2. Marty says:

    hey Michael,

    I wrote a post on Mother Teresa and desires. In a world where desires dominate, you find this lady who seems to be happy without desires for herself.

    How?

    Maybe desires are not the path to happiness.

  3. sarahsilver says:

    Hi Michael, I love your blog :-) You have just been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award! Check out my post โ€œOne Lovely Blog Awardโ€ for details on what to do next. Congratulations and please keep those great posts coming! http://sarahsilver.wordpress.com

  4. Thinking about, this is true… in silence we find peace.. when we get deep inot our hearts, meditate and talk to God…

  5. BEAUTIFUL,,nothing more needs to be said.

  6. bibuji says:

    My preacher says our God is the God talking to us. We need silence to listen to Him. Although there are many noises in the world, we could build up a silent space within ourselves, to catch His voice. Have a nice weekend!

  7. Beautiful Michael! It reminds me of a time I sat under a tree and the wind rustling through the leaves. I sat and imagined the wind of God’s Spirit and presence around me and it brought tears to my eyes. He is ever present!

  8. Simply sweet and beautiful!

  9. pennycoho says:

    I have a few heroes in life Michael, Mother Teresa is one of them, thank you for sharing her words. And yes your words of God…nature always a calming and uplifting for the weary soul, thank you.

Please share your thoughts with us...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,247 other followers

