Have A Dream

Home » Random » An Exciting Month In February.

An Exciting Month In February.

February is certainly going to be a very busy and exciting month for yours truly.

As mentioned in my post yesterday; “The Year Of The Rabbit Is Hopping In Very Soon” I will be travelling back on the morning of the 2nd instant to celebrate the Lunar New Year with my family.

The Lunar New Year has always meant a lot of food, reunions, gatherings, merry making and so on. On the other hand, there will be an unusually quiet city, as most city dwellers will either be celebrating the festive occasion as well or make use of the long festive break to go on a holiday.

Come the 12th of February, “Straight Talking.com” will be three. Thanks for the support and encouragement. You see, it has always meant a lot to me.

Then, people all over the world will be celebrating “Valentine’s Day.” As a matter of fact, I have kicked off the celebration since I posted; “Oh What Have I Done?” (together with other similar posts having a specially featured blog header) You see, I got various responses. But no one really knew such posts are my contribution for this year’s “Valentine Day.”

And last but not least, another celebration just a few days after that, will be your truly’s birthday. I am really excited to see what is in store for me on that day.

As I prepare to usher in an entirely whole lunar new year, I am thankful for the things I have. Say, I am still able to celebrate the lunar new year with all my loved ones back home. My blog, “Straight Talking.com” will be soon in its third year of running. Then, wishfully and trustingly with the Grace of God, I will continue to be blessed every day and celebrate more birthday in the coming years.

Indeed, I am fully aware this lunar new year could be another challenging year or a year of opportunities for me. Well, like they have always said, “There are two sides of the same coin.” I reckon the choice is up to me to make, right? But this time around, I will have to be careful not to bite off more than I could chew. Once again, a big “Thank You” for visiting “Straight Talking.com.” And “Gong Xi Fa Cai” – have a prosperous new year. !!!

Please share your thoughts with us...

