Have A Dream

Home » Self-Help » Renewed And Rewritten.

Renewed And Rewritten.

As I looked back at what had happened to me thus far – be it the good and the not so good lessons that life had taught me, I am thankful for having pulled through each of those wonderful lesson. The good news is I have found my balance again. Gone are those dark and gloomy days that once hanged over me and dominated my world. .

As a matter of fact, I had never expected, growing up could sometimes be so painful. Especially when it involves handling our emotions and the mental state of our mind.

Although my stormy days and those long sighs are over, I will keep reminding myself; “What a great year 2010 was for me for learning and growing up?” “Yes,” even though I was on the radar. My movements were tracked. And all that I spoke in my room, house and even inside my car was eavesdropped.

Well, I am not angry. In fact, I am more than being thankful to have seen such dirty and underhanded tactics applied by some very nasty and ugly people.And as if that was not enough, they continued engaging me in a psychological warfare built on hatred, jealousy, confusion and betrayal.

On a brighter note, I had just added another year to my life. I wish to take this opportunity to thank all the people who remembered to send me cards, emails, gifts, good wishes and prayers. “Mama, the little boy is a grown up now. I know you are happy for me. Thank You for shaping me into a better person.” .

To my two siblings and all my loved ones, “Thanks for the advice and for supporting me in whatever I do.” Besides, I wish to take this opportunity to record my sincere appreciation to those who had supported and stood firmly behind me in my ups and downs in the past year.

As I counted my blessings, I reckon it is what we choose to see in the day that really matters. I firmly believe a life lived in love makes so much difference. Having walked through the valleys of darkness. despair, betrayal, injustice and insecurity, I am convinced The Lord is my victory and I choose to be grateful and every day is now a celebration. !!! (Posted on February 19, 2011)

5 Comments

  1. Cynthia says:

    As I’m reevaluating my life…as I tend to do all the time…I’m on the internet cruising around “like driving around the neighborhood in my car” … searching, looking, thinking, wondering, and hating myself…”how did I get here AND where am I going now”. I came across (if you will) “your street”. Your expressed phrase “to have seen such underhand tactics applied by some very nasty and ugly people.” Gosh this is soooo prevalent in my life. I mean, I don’t even think I’ve forgiven…I am a believer and do not question that one bit, I sure hope I’ve forgiven, but really, I don’t know. The last few years…I am lost, constantly praying “your will be done”. I know, I will, just like you, look back and say “thank you Lord for teaching me” it’s not now, but I know it will come …strength, direction, real revelation! Congrats to you and thanks for sharing.

  2. Cynthia says:

    OOOOHHHH and HAPPY BIRTHDAY 🙂

  3. Michael says:

    Hey Cynthia,

    Welcome. Thanks for your good wishes and for sharing your thoughts with us.

    There’s always a positive side of things that you can choose to focus on every day.

    Happy Living. !!!

  4. I’m so happy to see that you’re in a so much better frame of mind, and that you’re choosing to be grateful. Like a friend of mine said, we should all have love as our default setting – everything looks better from that perspective even if we leap and can’t see the landing just yet.
    Hope your vision problems will get sorted out, let me know how the review goes!
    Happy belated birthday, Michael! *huge hugs*

  5. Michael says:

    Hey Estrella,

    “Thank You” and welcome back.

    Very well said, “We should all have love as our default setting.” I will take that to heart, okay?

    I will certainly keep you informed about my review. And thanks for your, *huge hugs*

    Have a great week ahead.

Please share your thoughts with us...

