Have A Dream

Home » Random » Keep Moving Forward.

Keep Moving Forward.

I was speaking with a man who had recently lost his job. Through our conversation, I understand that he had been taking home a big, fat paycheck every month in his glamorous position with a prestigious corporation. But, he was suddenly asked to leave.

You see, under such circumstances, I thought he would be extremely upset and distraught. But, on that sunny morning, I noticed a big smile on his face when he said, “Michael, I just lost my job. But I can’t wait to see what is in store for me. This must be a blessing in disguise.”

For a moment I was speechless when this man who had been knocked down by circumstances outside his control, but he was so fired up on the inside and keep moving forward. On another note, a lot of bad luck happened to Lewis Hamilton last weekend as well. His strong weekend performance ended with just four points.

But he is a strong guy, “It couldn’t have been much worse. I am not that bothered and I am not reacting. The only way to look at things now is forward. I go to China and aim to win.” Indeed, Hamilton will take heart from all the positives, fight back and keep moving forward.

As a matter of fact, it is amazing to think that way and I have no doubt about that.

Have a dream and keep moving forward !!!

2 Comments

  1. I completely agree with him. I too recently lost my job and although my ego was hurt, my spirit was happy. I knew it was a gift. If you’re interested in reading, I write about it here: http://theawakenedlife.wordpress.com/2011/04/01/punishment-or-gift/

  2. Michael says:

    Many thanks for sharing your thought with us.

    Have a great day ahead and keep moving. !!!

Please share your thoughts with us...

