Have A Dream

Home » Random » Happy Father’s Day.

Happy Father’s Day.

“With the death of every friend I love …… a part of me has been buried …………. but their contribution to my being happiness, strength and understanding remains to sustain me in an altered world.” – Helen Keller.

I believe we cannot have a profound connection more than a few people. You see, time prohibits it. Besides, deep friendship requires cultivation over the years. And if your schedule is too full to provide for such bonding, it should be pared.

Indeed, there are some who get a strong sense of togetherness from being in large groups of people. For me getting close with a few people is more important than being popular enough. I think true happiness consist not in the multitude of friends, but in the worth and choice.

Life is a constant swing from up to down and then back again. Growing older without growing up consequently leads to stagnation. People need purpose.

Purpose is something which gives back to us more than we put into it. There are only two choices for us today: to remain stagnate or grow. Indeed, stagnation is often deary and boring. However, growth on the other hand, is exciting and joyful.

So what do you choose? What do you want to do with the rest of your life? What are your dreams?

My good friend Daniel often said; “Life is not a bowl of cherries but neither is it all lemons and sour cream.” He is right. I believe life is wonderful for those who know where they are going. And I like to think that things turn out best for the people who make the best of the way things turn out.

Life’s joy is heightened by the bad experiences. And the secret to good living is ……… to be in charge. You have to keep going and keep growing, life has much to offer. The world today celebrates Father’s Day and I cannot think of anything better than to include the following into my post of the day ………………

I never want to be
What I want to be,
Because there’s always something out there yet for me
There is always one hill higher – with a better view,
Something waiting to be learned I never knew;
So until my days are over
Never fully fill my cup
Let me go on growing ………. up.

“Happy Father’s Day” !!!

2 Comments

  1. Tomas says:

    Thank you for the post that enabled me to check out my thoughts and thus supported me greatly – motivated me to start arranging one more exhibition of my works (gifted me the wish to address people once again and embrace all viewers into the hug without questioning what’s for?
    My dream is not to lose the gratitude that gives a meaning to all our works – and enables Butterfly in Plaster to fly

    • Michael says:

      Thank You very much for your taking the time to post your comment.It’s great to know that you are arranging for an art exhibition and I would like to wish you the very best in your endeavor. Happy Living. !!!

Please share your thoughts with us...

