Have A Dream

Home » Self-Help » How Are You Progressing?

How Are You Progressing?

While I was writing my post “Stay Humble” yesterday, I suddenly recalled a story all of us know – it is the story of the tortoise and the hare.

The hare could run fast and he knew it very well. When the race began, there were no doubt the hare had more than a head start. Soon, it displayed the gross mismatch between the two runners – the hare and the tortoise.

Self confident and with a great measure of pride in his prowess, the hare took a long break in between the race and fell asleep. On the other hand, the tortoise remained focused and ran slowly. But very patiently and diligently and eventually won the race. Realizing too late that he was going to lose the race, the desperate hare made a mad scramble to the finishing line, but did not made it.

Life is like a race. Irregardless if you realize it or not, irregardless if you acknowledge it or not. It has a beginning and an end, and it is headed somewhere …………………….. How are you progressing?

2 Comments

  1. Life is very much like a race, I agree. Some days I jump into my starting blocks and I just can’t wait to get going down the smooth, fast, rubberized track. Some days I drag myself to the blocks, dreading the effort that will be required to stand up, pump the arms and legs, and muster up the motivation to keep one foot in front of the other. Some days I feel like a roto-tiller has torn up my track as I trip into the many holes, and over the patches of chewed up grass.
    It doesn’t really matter what kind of race you’re running. Each race/day you’ve gotta get into the starting blocks to find out what kinda shape your track is in. Today my track was smooth, but I had a bit of a head-wind. How was you’re race today?

    I look forward to reading more of your posts. Have a good one.

  2. Michael says:

    Thank You for responding. It certainly lift my morning. I am enjoying my race so far. Have a great day ahead. !!!

Please share your thoughts with us...

