Have A Dream

Home » Issues » Live Your Life Well.

Live Your Life Well.

“Life is God’s gift to you. The way you live your life is your gift to God. Make your life a fantastic one if you can by living it well.” 

Why do so many of us want to look younger and act younger?

An amazing thing I observed is we never see ourselves as being really “old.” And the world is happy to accommodate us in that line of thinking as well. Remember how often advertisements sell us the means of staying young? “Eat these foods; take these supplements; use these skin-care products; wear these make-ups; this line of clothing; ask your doctor about this or that and last but by no means least, the right car can supposedly keeps us younger looking and feeling.

Time has a way of moving quickly catching us unaware of the passing years. Physically our bodies will go through some very difficult changes as we mature. If you still have the physical ability to continue to be active, by all means do so with all your heart. But, if the physical ability is gone, try staying mentally alert to  life and what is happening around you. And stay as young in your actions as you feel in your mind.

Growing old is a fact of life. Unfortunately, it happens to be one which most of us don’t really look forward to. In fact, age and the ageing process need not be fearful thing. God has created us to age. Old age is a wonder and a gift from God – like it or not, the moment we are born, we begin on this journey.

If God allows us to live, each of us will grow old some day. But how we grow old is sometimes a matter of choice. What have you always wanted to do in your life and not quite gotten around to? Can you do it now, or at least a rendition of it? Remember the scripture? ………… Our life is but a vapor, it vanishes away ……………. So do what you can today and live your life well.

For each of us our energy will have a different speed and style. I urge you to go for it with all the strength you have. Don’t allow anyone to dictate your age or tell you when you are old. Our purpose is to live life well. This is not the same as believing that we can be forever young but about enjoying the strength of mind or body that is currently ours ……………

I see trees of green, red roses too
I see them bloom for me and you
And I think to myself what a wonderful world

I see skies of blue and clouds of white
The bright blessed day, the dark sacred night
And I think to myself what a wonderful world

The colors of the rainbow so pretty in the sky
Are also on the faces of people going by
I see friends shaking hands saying how do you do
They’re really saying I love you

I hear babies cry, I watch them grow
They’ll learn much more than I’ll never know
And I think to myself what a wonderful world
Yes I think to myself what a wonderful world.

Please share your thoughts with us...

