Have A Dream

Home » Random » It’s Sad, So Sad.

It’s Sad, So Sad.

“The world rarely sees someone who has the profound effect Steve has had, the effects of which will be felt by many generations to come.”
— Bill Gates.

I got the message of the passing of Steve Jobs a few hours ago. I am surprised of his untimely departure. I reckon in our minds today, the launch of the next version of the iPhone is not as important than mourning Steve’s death.

Some say; “Steve Jobs is the Thomas Edison of the 20th century.” He is. He have very brilliantly redefined our lifestyle with his wonderful innovations. In addition, I love and is inspired by the three stories Steve Jobs shared at the Stanford University commencement some years ago.

He was a remarkable man, had touched the lives of many and he is many things to many people. And last but not least, Steve Jobs demystified the world of IT in a way that was fun. Steve, here’s your favorite, “Positively 4th Street” …………….

You got a lot of nerve to say you are my friend
When I was down, you just stood there grinning
You got a lotta nerve to say you gotta a helping hand to lend
You just want to be on the side that’s winning

You say I let you down, You know it’s not like that
If you’re so hurt, why then don’t you show it?
You say you lost your faith but that’s not where it’s at
You have no faith to lose and you know it

I know the reason that you talk behind my back
I used to be among the crowd you’re with
Do you take me for such a fool to think I’d make contact
With the one who tries to hide what we don’t know how to begin with?

You see me on the street, you always act surprised
You say, “How are you? Good luck” but you don’t mean it
When you know as well as me you’d rather see me paralyzed
Why don’t you just come out once and scream it?

No, I do not feel that good when I see the heartbreaks you embrace
If I was a master thief perhaps I’d rob them
And now I know you’re dissatisfied with your position and your place
Don’t you understand, It’s not my problem

I wish that for just one time you could stand inside my shoes
And for that one moment, I could be you
Yes, I wish that for just one time, you could stand inside my shoes
You’d know what a drag it is to see you

……………….may you “Rest In Peace.”

3 Comments

  1. Ronald DSouza says:

    Great Eulogy to a rare individual

  2. Nice post Michael, Dylan has a way to say things that seem to flow from his heart and even his scathing remarks come out so smoothly. R.I.P. Steve.

  3. Michael says:

    My visitors, “Thank You for visiting and commenting.”

Please share your thoughts with us...

