Have A Dream

Home » Random » Thank You For Visiting.

Thank You For Visiting.

“I’m nothing special, in fact I’m a bit of a bore
If I tell you a joke, you’ve probably heard it before
But I’ve a talent, a wonderful thing
Cause everyone listens when I start to sing
I’m so grateful and proud
All I want is to sing it out loud

So I say
Thank you for the music, the songs I’m singing
Thanks for all the joy they’re bringing
Who can live without it, I ask in all honesty
What would life be?
Without a song or dance what are we?
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me ……………….”

That was ABBA’s “Thank You For the Music.” This was the first song the plane I was flying in played when it landed at the tarmac of Stockholm’s airport one Christmas. ABBA later became one of the most commercially successful acts in the history of pop music industry, topping the charts worldwide from 1972 to  1982.

Time flies, we are about to move into December, the last month in 2011. When December comes, most of us will be counting the days and eagerly looking forward to celebrate Christmas and welcoming 2012.

As I sit back and review this evening, November has been an extremely good month for me. I mean, there have been a surge in visits to “Have A Dream.” And these visits are like music to me. They keep motivating and inspiring me to keep posting.

On another note, whenever I listen to songs like “Thank You For The Music” and so forth, it always brings back nostalgia and many, many other fond memories of the years passed by. In fact, feelings of gratitude inside me is slowly rising and may soon overwhelm me if I allow my mind to drift.

So I better concentrate on what I intend to convey in this post. Otherwise, ………. I am grateful to have all of you visiting, commenting, following and communicating with me. I am touched by your visits, your warm response and support and not forgetting the enormous input you have been contributing by way of your valued comments ………………………. And, to WordPress for making it possible for me to; “Have A Dream.” Once again, “Thank You for visiting. !!!

“I’ve been so lucky, I am the girl with golden hair
I wanna sing it out to everybody
What a joy, What a life, What a chance

So I say
Thank you for the music, the songs I’m singing
Thanks for all the joy they’re bringing
Who can live without it. I ask in all honesty
What would life be?
Without a song or a dance what are we?
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me”


12 Comments

  1. Loving your blog…..to take the time and tell is my gift Thank you so very much

  2. johnars says:

    or perhaps we are the “lucky ones”…as Allison Krause has said

  3. Wayne Augden says:

    Michael, I can’t speak for anyone else, but you are certainly a gift to me. A blessing I look forward to receiving every day. You inspire, you encourage, you lift and build up, you do so many things. You thank me for visiting you, but I’m the one who feels thankful after having visited you.🙂

  4. Blogging is a gift… of community and friendship, so glad to have found your inspiring blog:)

  5. I have the same gratitude for you and your visits and comments and likes on my blog. Thank you so much! I appreciate you!

  6. willofheart says:

    I can say I am lucky to found u’re blog coz you shared inspiring post and for this thank you so much….

  7. aw. I love this. You’re writing style is so smoothe & easy to read, while i was interested the whole time, not to mention, the thanks at the end was a really nice bonus. Thanks for the thanks =) & also, thank you for visiting my site. It means so much, I would write a post, but I just don’t feel like i can beat this, & don’t want to copy it. So, just thank you. one poet/writer to another, I’m glad we connected. =)

  8. ❤ Very nice post for your readers! I enjoyed reading! I will be back again!

  9. Tilly Bud says:

    How weird! I was just singing this🙂

  10. Auntie RV says:

    After someone “likes” something on my blog, I just have to see what that person is all about; so, I go to their blog. You are a cheer leader of life and I am so glad you found me… so I could find you. I think everyone could use a daily dose of Mr. Michael! Thanks for stopping by my blog.🙂

    Sweet Mercy…Enjoy Life!

    Auntie RV

  11. Shauna Smith says:

    Really do enjoy your blog..🙂 Thanks for sharing!

Please share your thoughts with us...

