Have A Dream

Home » Self-Help » Your Third Step Towards A Great Year.

Your Third Step Towards A Great Year.

Trust in a Greater Power.

I believe we have been in situations that appeared hopeless, and yet we survived. We found a way. Or perhaps, a way was shown to us. Some may deny there is a power greater than all of us. But I am not one.

I know that power has been influential in my life, though I may not have any physical proof. I know God is present in our lives. But we are so distracted by other things that we fail to notice. 

The fact is, if we continue gazing at our problems instead of our possibilities, we risk moving in the wrong direction and missing out on the great things God wants to do in and through us.

On the other hand, if we keep thinking of negative thoughts, we will live a negative life. And if we continue to expect defeat, failure, or mediocrity, our subconscious mind will make sure that we lose, fail, or sabotage every attempt to push above average.

Its time to stop limiting God. You can see that power at play if you are looking at it. God is not limited to what you have or don’t have. God can do anything if you will stop limiting Him in your thinking. And when God brings opportunities across your path, step out boldly in faith, expect the best and move forward in confidence. Remember, God wants you to step out that little box which you have grown accustomed to. Start thinking and doing big …………………..


27 Comments

  1. “Its time to stop limiting God.” Woo hoo! Absolutely! Great post.

  2. Visionkeeper says:

    Hope all is well Michael…..Yes you are correct indeed. If God knows no boundries then anything is possible! Thanks….VK🙂

    • Michael says:

      Thanks for visiting and concern VK. I am fine. But, I have been rushing on a project. Hoping to be back actively by early next month. Best Regards. !!!

  3. All things are possible to those that believe! Lovely post Michael. Always a breath of fresh air when I visit your posts. Stay blessed my friend😀

  4. wordwise76 says:

    Include God in everything that you do and all that you do will change the world!

  5. Michael,

    I bleive that it all boils down to our own belief system. Out of this arises our commitment. We make a decision, set our sights and step on the gas. Instead of asking, ” Is this possible?”, we ask, ” What must I do to make this happen?” God gives is this wisdom and intent.

    In Learning….

    Shakti

  6. Open Up Life says:

    You speak many truths! God is in all of us. Your gift of enlightenment is amazing. Hope all is well in your life.
    Peace and love
    Tammy

  7. So Be It, (Amen) Michael!!

  8. Jane Thorne says:

    Michael a lovely post and we are indeed limited by our own thinking…as we think so we live…anything is possible – Jane

  9. willofheart says:

    this is absolutely great, u’re post always gives me a motivation and encouragement… thanks for sharing…

  10. Michael says:

    Thanks to “Open Up Life,” Jake, Jane and “Will Of Heart” for your valued comments. Apologize for the inability to respond earlier and Warmest Wishes to all of you, my dera friends.

  11. nenskei says:

    Wow Michael, every time I read your post the only word I can utter is ‘WOW’ …
    well, let me me say my side…
    I’ve always come to the point that I’m almost losing hope, actually I am now… I always spoiling myself on negative thoughts and accept failure every time it goes in… tho … still faith in God prevail. He gives wisdom to clear my thoughts and let it remain pure.
    Thanks for sharing positive thoughts Michael… It always help, motivate and inspire people who come to state of their life as doubtful.

  12. katyarich says:

    Thanks Michael, beautiful and wise words, I am truly faith in God…….and reading this path make me thinking on how right you are, God bless you always for all the motivation and inspiring is giving to us by you…. katya

  13. “Its time to stop limiting God.” Love this. If we complain about our ho-hum existence, we have only ourselves to blame. There is always that creative power within, just waiting to burst forth with potential.

  14. Gabby and I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award, you can nominate any amount of people you wish🙂 Congrats, Hugs, Autumn and Gabby

  15. This post gives credence to the power we should have in God. The limits must come off and the fear dispelled. Thank you for this reminder to be courageous!

  16. Amen! We shouldn’t limit all-powerful God!

Please share your thoughts with us...

