Have A Dream

Home » Issues » We Cannot Get Without Giving.

We Cannot Get Without Giving.

“Smile and the world smiles with you. Frown and the world frowns upon you.”

At times we may have to look past what is getting on in our world and reach out. Please do not misunderstand me, I am not suggesting you need to have more responsibilities in your life. But, what about adding more passion in your life ?

Have something that could spark a vision, energize you or make you feel bubble.  I believe with true feelings all of us will have the capacity to be independent – which comes from us being ego-less. Without any pretense,  no cover up or effort.

Good feelings always foster closeness. Good feeling is our ability to love and come close to others. And growing closer is the basis of a good relationship. You see, when we have good wishes and intentions for others, they are not afraid of us. Nor, are we afraid of anyone because there cannot be loss or damaged – only love.

Our emotions define the world we see it.  I don’t know about you, but I know many people are tired of feeling passionate about their problems. I believe in the good stuff I cannot see yet – opportunities, surprises, second chances, a personal relationship with God and so forth.

As always, I am passionate about my dreams. I believe faith brings progress, help us grow and can move us from one place to another. I reckon, when we are loved instead of being put down, we are fully accepted and that is the best feeling in the world. But to be loved this way, we must be willing to let others know the real us. Be mindful, we cannot get without giving ………………………………

To everything there is a season
And a time to every purpose, under Heaven

A time to be born, a time to die
A time to plant, a time to reap …….
A time to laugh, a time to weep ……

A time to build up, a time to break down
A time to dance, a time to mourn
A time to cast away stones, a time to gather stones

A time to gain, a time to lose
A time to rend, a time to sew
A time for love ………………………….
A time for peace, I swear it’s not too late

To everything (Turn, Turn, Turn)
There is a season (Turn, Turn, Turn)
And a time to every purpose, under Heaven.


36 Comments

  1. nenskei says:

    If people could fully accept me as the real me even to handle my worst side which is to be more emo, I would perfectly be heaven!
    Nice post as well as the poem😉

  2. Michael says:

    Ah ………………………. close the gap with action. Regards. !!!

  3. Writing Jobs says:

    Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us.

    Writers Wanted

  4. I completely agree! In fact I wrote something similar on this topic at http://influenceversuscontrol.com/1/category/giving/1.html.

    We are all a part of a social network and we all work to add value to that community.

    • Michael says:

      I am in full agreement with insight too. Thank You for visiting and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day.

  5. Well Michael, another beautiful post! This part speaks to me….”when we are loved instead of being put down, we are fully accepted and that is the best feeling in the world. But to be loved this way, we must be willing to let others know the real us.”

    • Michael says:

      Delighted to have you back and commenting once again LWH. “Take Action” and have a beautiful life. Best Regards. !!!

      • Thanks Michael. I keep my eye on H.A.D all the time. Keep telling me that, “Take Action”…I probably forget sometimes. Even though I tend to be an over achiever…the very things I get frustrated about…are the things I’m taking action on.
        Your optimism is so “real”, I’m consistently amazed by this.

        • Michael says:

          Prior to your earlier comment, I suggested to a visitor; “Take action and fill the gap.” I assumed your read it. And that is why I mentioned “Take Action.” Thanks LWH.

  6. Michael,

    Thanks for this post, great one! I need to acknowledge you for implanting the seed in my mind for a future blog. I may call it , ” Dream Barriers….”

    Cheers

  7. bibuji says:

    You have changed the design of your blog! It’s fresh and really fits for the comming season. And you are right! Human being is the only species (to have been found) that can smile. So why don’t we do that?

  8. Carrie says:

    Michael–
    Thank you for this reflection. I, too, feel the importance of setting examples to inspire. When a good deed is witnessed the seed is planted to share another good deed – pass it along.
    As you continue to do for so many. Peace.

  9. Jane Thorne says:

    Unconditional love – great post Michael x

  10. We attract what we put out – something I need to be reminded of constantly. Great post…

  11. That is very true-what we get is a direct result of what we put out. Many people are really tired with their lives because of constant stress. That’s what I’m trying to do too-show them that the world can be a very beautiful place with no limitations-this entirely depends upon our perspective. We need to help each other so that we can all live a better quality of life. Thanks for posting.

    • Michael says:

      It’s great to meet and relate with you at “Have A Dream.” I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Meanwhile, just keep sharing and God Bless.

  12. A wise man once said, “when we are loved instead of being put down, we are fully accepted and that is the best feeling in the world. But to be loved this way, we must be willing to let others know the real us …” 😉

  13. Michael says:

    Thanks for visiting and taking the time to relate with us. You are great. Have another great day ahead. Regards. !!!

  14. No matter how we try to change ourselves to please others we still have to be who we are. In that way, we shed a radiant light that others feel and glow with.
    Isadora

  15. Oh, Ecclesiastes… the verse just following this passage (Ecclesiastes 3:11), sums it up perfectly, “He has made everything beautiful in its own time.”~ NIV

  16. BlueGem says:

    Awesome post! Very uplifting and great addition of profound words from one of my favourite books of the Bible🙂

  17. […] Michael – We cannot get without giving […]

Please share your thoughts with us...

