Have A Dream

Home » Random » Love Is In The Air.

Love Is In The Air.

“An Archaeologist is the best husband a woman can have. The older she gets, the more interested he is in her.” ~ Agatha Christie.

“Love is blind, but marriage restores its sight.” ~ George Lichtenberg.

“A husband’s last words should always be, “OK, Buy It.”
~ Unknown.

“Marriage is like a phone call in the night: first the ring and then you wake up” ~ Evelyn Hendrikson.

“If love means never having to say you’re sorry, then marriage means having to say everything twice. ~ Estelle Getty.

“Marriage is an investment which pays dividend if you pay interest.” ~ Bob Monkhouse.

“Keep your eyes wide open before marriage, and half shut afterwards.” ~ Benjamin Franklin.

“I was married by a judge. I should have asked for a jury.” ~ Groucho Max.

Marriage is a matter of give and take, but so far I haven’t been able to find anybody who will take what I have to give.” ~ Cass Daley.

The weekend is just around the corner. With Valentine’s Day next week,”Love” is already in the air. Be sure to have a cool and sweet weekend. And, Happy Valentine’s Day everyone. !!!


56 Comments

  1. nenskei says:

    Cute and so inspiring quotes MichaelπŸ˜‰

  2. DAlmeida says:

    “Love is in the air”… I really hope so, Michael!πŸ™‚

  3. I laughed so hard at the first quote

    • Michael says:

      It’s funny right. And that’s why I want to have it share with all my visitors. Happy Valentone’s Day and God Bless. !!!

  4. Great quotes and so timely too.πŸ™‚

  5. Jeannie says:

    I like those quotes and that picture of ice cream and fruit looks yummy! Enjoy your weekend.πŸ™‚

    • Michael says:

      Jeanie, Great to have you sharing your thoughts. The ice cream is yummy and the quotes so funny. Appreciate your presence and have a cool and sweet weekend with your loved ones. God Bless.

  6. juliesunne says:

    Fun quotes, Michael! Agatha Christie’s is my favorite. Makes me smile–and we can all use that!

  7. Cute. I like the first one bestπŸ˜‰

  8. Cathy says:

    My favorite is the ‘ok, buy it’ part. Hahahaha

    • Michael says:

      The next step is to make sure yours like and keep reminding whenever he forgets. Hahaha…………… Just for the sake of cheering ourselves up, okay? Have a sweet and cool weekend. BTW, Happy Valentine’s Day. !!!

  9. Great post Michael. Laughter is indeed the best medicine. Thanks for the meds.

    • Michael says:

      Welcome back Jake. I agree laughter is indeed the best medicine. Hope you and yours have some great laughs over this. Meanwhile, don’t forget to have a cool and sweet weekend. Warmest Wishes and Best Regards, Michael.

  10. Brilliant, what a fabuloso set of gems on marriage! It made me chuckle…muchly! Ta Michael for a spangly post! Dawny

  11. Okay I think I just gained 10 lbs looking at the yummy picture lol…ugh!!! Fun post.

    • Michael says:

      Hahaha …………… Delighted to have you visiting and commenting. Thanks for the kind words. Have a cool and sweet weekend. God Bless.

  12. katyarich says:

    Delightful post, Happy Valentine’s to you….and have a great weekend!πŸ™‚

    • Michael says:

      It’s just marvelous to have you sharing your thoughts with us Katya. Hope you have some laughs while going through, “Love Is In The Air.” Happy Valentine’s Day and have a cool and sweet weekend.!!!

  13. bwebbjr says:

    My wife and I both really appreciated the first quote Michael. thanks for sharing. Bernie

    • Michael says:

      Thank You.. The quote from Agatha Christie touched many hearts today. Have a cool and sweet weekend. And, happy St. Valentine’s Day.

  14. carinaragno says:

    oh man that look sooo goodπŸ™‚
    Happy Weekend !

  15. Open Up Life says:

    Love the post and that looks yummy!!!!

    Hope you have a peaceful and loving weekend!
    Peace and love,
    Tammy

  16. eof737 says:

    The quotes made me smile; all sly tongue-in-cheek observations of that famed institution… Have a wonderful Valentine’s Day weekend!πŸ™‚

  17. Beth Luwandi says:

    What a delightful conglomerate of quotes in this entry. Thanks for stopping by my post about being single over Valentine’s Day. Great to have others “getting real” with me. I like your perspective here!

    • Michael says:

      Hi, Welcome and many thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. God Bless.

  18. drangedinaz says:

    And the same to you! Namaste

  19. morezennow says:

    β€œAn Archaeologist is the best husband a woman can have. The older she gets, the more interested he is in her.” ~ Agatha Christie

    I love this one, especially since I’ve read every single one of her books!

  20. Lots of thoughtful things posted on love …
    I am a romantic so I expect more romance on here soon ..
    Happy Valentine’s Day …!!!!
    Isadora

  21. love Benjamin Franklin quotes! haha, these were funny, thanks!

  22. jinjersam says:

    wow, craving for something like that !

  23. Subhan Zein says:

    This conglomerate of quotes are amazing! Definitely worth reading for an unmarried person like me! LOL.πŸ™‚

    Subhan Zein

Please share your thoughts with us...

