Have A Dream

Home » Random » Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award.

Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award.

It was a pleasant surprise for yours truly when Ms. LF of Nocturnefirefay, http://nocturnefirefay/wordpress.com presented this very beautiful and interesting “Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Awards” a few days ago.

“Thank You Ms. LF. It is great pleasure to receive this award from your goodself. Thank You for thinking of me. And, I am grateful for the consistent support you have been demonstrating since we met some time back.”

Coming back to the award, the rules for the “Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award” are simple. All one need is to answer 10 questions truthfully and then pass on this award.

So here are my answers ……………………….

1. Describe yourself in seven words.

Jack of all trades, master of none.

2. What keeps you up at night?

My dreams.

3. What would you like to be?

I like to be me.

4. What are you wearing right now?

T-shirt, long pants and wearing my signature cap – about to golf at a nearby club.

5. What scares you?

Whenever no one is behind me.

6. What are the best and worst things about blogging?

I am into my fifth year of blogging. My first blg was “Working Woes.” Then, I moved to WordPress and started “Straight Talking.com” – it has been taken private. Now, “Have A Dream.” I love blogging so much that it have overshadowed the worst things.

7. What was the last website you looked at?

WordPress.

8. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

I would prefer to keep everything original in me.

9. Slankets yes or no?

What?

10. Say something about the person who tagged you?

Miss LF is a very caring person. During my acquaintance with her, I find her very thoughtful. She is a very beautiful lady who wears many hats.

Now, it’s time for yours truly to pass this very beautiful, “Mr’s Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award” to ……………………….

The Writernubbin, http://thewriternubbin.wordpress.com

Irene’s Words, http://366degree.wordpress.com

Jane Thorne, http://janeannethorne.wordpress.com

Nae’s Nest, http://naesnests.wordpress.com

Kana Tyler, http://kanatyler.wordpress.com

Remember folks, no pressure to do all this. It is all up to you. Have a pleasant day and God Bless.


20 Comments

  1. Jeannie says:

    Michael, thank you for thinking of me. I also received it from another earlier last week (http://thewriternubbin.wordpress.com/2012/02/07/some-more-of-that-blog-love/) and you can see what my answers were on that post. I will add your name as a new bestower of a timely gift. Thank you!

    • Michael says:

      Jeannie, I suggest that you receive it another time. You are truly worthy of this recognition and for all other awards. I am proud of you. Warmest Wishes. !!!

  2. Jeannie says:

    Thank you again Michael…I accept!🙂

    • Michael says:

      Congratulations Jeannie. Keep excelling and churning out your distinctive posts that I have always been looking forward to. Keep smiling and keep blogging. !!!

  3. Jane Thorne says:

    Michael many congratulations and I love your answers. I am really touched that you have honoured me with this award..have a great week – Jane x

  4. Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words towards me and for also taking up the challenge here-lovely answers🙂 Wishing a happy valentines for you and yours tomorrow and a beautiful week.

  5. Kana Tyler says:

    I’m honored–thank you!🙂

  6. nenskei says:

    Congrats Michael! Well deserved award😀

  7. Congrats on receiving Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award! Loved your answers.

  8. eof737 says:

    Co9ngratulations!😉

  9. […] also received an award from Michael of Have a Dream, The Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award.  Thank you Michael for your generous spirit and […]

Please share your thoughts with us...

