Have A Dream

Home » Self-Help » Something To Ponder ………. (2).

Something To Ponder ………. (2).

The human mind ……………………………..

In the world you and I are living in right now, just one negative thought or word will throw us off balance. Sometimes, it feels like walking a tightrope – making even a slightly wrong step or leaning just a little too heavy on one side of the pole tips the balance and increases the likelihood of us tipping over.

Our rope or line is like a destination or aim. To achieve this aim , every step we take requires the balance of different virtues. Beyond that, the human mind would be the worst resource to waste. Here are some thoughts to get us pondering and get going …………………….

  • People may doubt what you say. But they always believe what you do.
  • 10% of conflicts is due to difference in opinion and 90% is due to wrong tone of voice.
  • The first step to wisdom is silence, the second is listening.
  • Be strong when you are weak, brave when you are scared and humble when you are victorious.
  • People cry not because they are weak, it is because they have been strong for far too long.
  • Enjoy the little things in life …………. for one day you will look back and realize they were the big things.
  • If people are trying to bring you down, it means that you are above them.
  • Blessed are those who can give without remembering and receive without forgetting.
  • Every successful person has a painful story. Every painful story has a successful ending. Accept the pain and get ready for success.
  • Be wise, trust in God.

Till we meet again some time next week, stay happy and Blessings everyone.


62 Comments

  1. nenskei says:

    Wrong tone of voice? Sounds reasonable enough for a doubt!

  2. BlueGem says:

    Wow, Michael! How could I have missed your blog for so long? Thanks for these inspirational bites! I’m following now πŸ™‚

  3. Hi Michael! I hope you are doing well. I love this post…so many words that inspire. This one is my absolute favourite….
    “Be strong when you are weak, brave when you are scared and humble when you are victorious.”

    • Michael says:

      Hi LWH, nice to hear from your goodself. Hope you are doing fine as well. Nice quote eh? Have a happy weekend and Good Night LWH.!!!

  4. mindy says:

    What a great post to start someone pondering! Thanks for the “like” on my “Dreamy Bubbles” photo. I have really enjoyed your blog as well! πŸ™‚

  5. Irene Lefort says:

    Life can sometimes feel overwhelming. But chopping problems into tiny chewable chunks makes it possible to overcome any obstacles. Your list is one way to focus on the essence of life and get the most satisfaction out of it. Some might sound like common sense. Maybe the world would be a better place, if we all used common sense instead of searching for the ultimate never-been-there-before solution. Thanks Michael for sharing your inspiring thoughts with us. πŸ™‚ Have a gret weekend. Cheers!

    • Michael says:

      I agree with you Irene – about chopping problems into chewable chunks and on common sense – wish today’s leaders can take note of that. Have a great weekend and Happy Living !!!

  6. Wonderful Michael, very uplifting!

  7. Inga Hel says:

    Great, I like it. Good writing. πŸ™‚

    • Michael says:

      Hi Inga, Welcome back. I hope everything is well with you. Delighthed to hear from your goodself. Have a great weekend and Blessings.!!!

  8. Inga Hel says:

    Thank you Michael, I’m fine – I wasn’t away – I was changing the host for my page, but it’s still http://ingahel.com – to comment on your writing I had to sign in on my old page – so maybe you have to add me again to follow up on my new page.

  9. Colline says:

    Enjoyed reading these thoughts – they ring true.

  10. Wow, this is great Michael. Thank you.

    Jim

  11. Great post (again) and it certainly got me thinking / pondering. My favourite is “Be strong when you are weak, brave when you are scared and humble when you are victorious.” wise words to follow. X

  12. “If people are trying to bring you down, it means that you are above them.”

    This was my favorite. It’s a great quote to hang onto to keep you from getting pulled down. πŸ™‚

  13. I love this…so insightful and incredibly true. Great job Michael!! Enjoy your Saturday.

    Much Peace to you

  14. mine is “if your eyes don’t say the same thing your mouth is…beware”

  15. orples says:

    Good post, Micheal. I especially like this one…

    Blessed are those who can give without remembering and receive without forgetting.

  16. Nicely said! I enjoyed reading this short and straightforward post! (:

  17. What a wonderful post! I especially like the line about crying b/c you’ve been strong for too long. Never thought of it that way before. Gives one permission to just let their hair down and weep if necessary. Permission to be who we are and feel what we feel. Don’t we all try to be someone we’re not, when in fact we are most beautiful when we are ourselves? Thank you for the ponder! And for the ‘like’ on my blog!

  18. evea192 says:

    Trust in God, then everything els in your live will become more and more un-compicated.

  19. csroth3 says:

    Absolutely true, I have experienced these things. Especially the more sensitive types of people are very reactive to other people’s tone of voice.
    Life is full of pain, I used to run away from it but now I’ve learned to use it for a good purpose.

  20. Your post was wonderful and it was exactly what I needed to read at this very moment..Thank you Michael, have a great week.

  21. Hi Michael thanks liking my blog post! And this uplifting post. Good read.

    • Michael says:

      Hi, We;come and many thanks for responding. It’s so nice to have you leaving some words behind. While looking forward to welcoming you back in due course, you have a great week ahead. Warmest Wishes. !!!

  22. You are such an inspiration and I really appreciate you supporting my page! Have a super day!

  23. Another great post, Michael…! πŸ™‚

  24. “People may doubt what you say. But they always believe what you do.”
    I’ve always maintained that children learn from example rather than words, so this really strikes a note.
    Love your blog’s new look! πŸ˜‰

    • Michael says:

      Hi Bela, Welcome back and appreciate what you had just mentioned. Very well said and how true. Regards. !!!

  25. […] over…………………….to read the full article and capture his list of thoughts, please click here: Click here to:ShareFacebookTwitterLinkedInDiggRedditEmailPrintStumbleUponTumblrLike this:LikeBe […]

  26. Subhan Zein says:

    “People may doubt what you say. But they always believe what you do.”- Wow, I was speechless when I read this! Awesome! πŸ™‚

    Thank you for sharing, my friend! Hope you have a wonderful day! πŸ™‚

    Subhan Zein

Please share your thoughts with us...

