Have A Dream

Home » Random » “Sunshine” From Three Wonderful Ladies.

“Sunshine” From Three Wonderful Ladies.

Happy International Women’s Day everyone. !!!

On this occasion, I will have to thank three wonderful ladies; Jane of “Jane Thorne” Shira of “The Way I Live Naturally” and another good friend, “Hand In hand With Spirit” for bestowing yours truly with this, “Sunshine Award” again.

Ladies, thank you for thinking of me, your constant encouragement and your continued support since we met at “Have A Dream.” ……………….. Lastly, my heartiest thanks for bringing sunshine to my life.

On another note, I wish to record my appreciation to each and everyone of you for reading, following and commenting on my writings. You know, you really make my days so purposeful and meaningful. Without which, I must admit, I would not have gone thus far. So a very big “Thank You” for bringing in the sunshine that light up my life.

Rules:
Thank the person who gave you the award.
Write a post about it.
Answer the questions that come with it.
Pass lt along to ten people and let them know they’ve received it.

Questions:
Favorite color – Blue. Bright Blue.
Favorite number – One.
Favorite non-alcoholic drink – Coke Lite.
Facebook or Twitter – Both.
My Passion – Social work.
Getting or giving presents – Giving.
Favorite pattern – Nothing in particular.
Favorite day of the week – Any day can be my favorite day.
Favorite flower – Tulips.

My Nominees: 

Kourtney of Kourtney Heintz’s Journal 

Leslee of Leslee Hare

Zarrion of Zarrion Walker

Kat of Kat Tate

Luis of Luis Rene Carrillo

Molly of A Mother’s Journey 

Donna of My Magnificent Mess

Bela of Belas Bright Ideas

Yvette of Yvette’s Twistedvines

Marty of C PTSD – A Way Out

“Love is an endless act of forgiveness,” an expression of love we hear so often. If I may expand a little; I believe love brings sunshine to our lives. An endless ray of Hope, Goodwill, Blessings, Peace of mind, Harmony and the list goes on that consistently make us and those that comes into us feel extra good.

Thank You and Have a wonderful day as we celebrate this “International Women’s Day together. !!!

45 Comments

  1. Jeannie says:

    You bring so much joy and calm in life’s storms with your uplifting posts it’s only natural that so many people want to give something to you.to say thank you! 🙂 Congratulations Michael!

  2. Michael says:

    Thanks Jeannie. I am speechless right now …………. Thanks for thinking so highly of me. You have another meaningful day okay? Best Regards. !!!

  3. Michael, thanks so much for your generosity of spirit. So appreciated. I’m going to pop a post in tomorrow, then gone until end of week, at which time I’ll follow up on this. And hopefully have time to check out some of the other recipients! Again, Mahalo for the award, and blessings to you! If anybody spreads sunshine, it is You, my dear 😉

    • Michael says:

      Thank You Bela. Delighted and appreciate your positive response. Have a great break and wishing you the very best in all that you will be engaging in the the few days Bela. !!!

  4. Thanks so much for this award! Glad that my posts have been bringing some nice rays into your day. 🙂

  5. lostupabove says:

    Congratulations, if Jane chose you, you truly must be a very sunny guy.
    Steph

  6. Congratulations. Wonderful Blog. Blessings to you.

  7. Congrats Michael! A very well deserved award my dear friend 🙂

  8. Congratulations. You definitely bring a lot of sunshine into people’s lives. You make the world a better place. Continue sending your love to people. What a great thing!

    • Michael says:

      Thank You Kristin for speaking so highly of me. I am only doing what I can within my ability. Have a great day Kristin.!!!

  9. orples says:

    A sunshine award for a ray of sunshine; sounds appropriate to me. 😉 Congrats on your award, Michael, you deserve it, if anybody does. 🙂

    • Michael says:

      (LOL) Good one Orples. You have a great day. !!!

      • orples says:

        You do the same. At this point, I suppose I should be wishing you a nice tomorrow instead, huh? How are your eyes coming along?

        • Michael says:

          I posted this when I got out of bed – before I do my other routines. (Time difference) it’s noon right now. Regards. !!!

        • Michael says:

          My eyes are okay at this moment. I had a surgery on my left two years ago. Now, (imagine) the Doctor say it is stabilizing. So? I dare not proceed to do anything with my right eye, otherwise, I may not see things as well as I am today. Regards. !!!

  10. living4bliss says:

    Congratulations again.

  11. nenskei says:

    yaYks Michael! 🙂

  12. Jane Thorne says:

    You so deserved this award Michael as you are indeed very sunny. Your blog was the first I ever found and you are a delight to follow…you spread sunshine x

    • Michael says:

      Thank You Jane. I am humbled by your comment. Thanks for thinking so highly of me. Do you happen to know, “lotsupabove?” She mentioned something to that effect as well. You have a great evening Jane. !!!

      • Jane Thorne says:

        The lovely Steph at ‘lostupabove’ and I have become friends through blogging…I love this virtual world of ours…like attracts like minded souls I think and it’s great. It’s morning over here Michael so I hope you have had a good day? x

  13. Thank you Michael means a lot to a newbie to the blogosphere. 🙂

  14. Congrats, you truly deserve it! God Bless 🙂

  15. […] lastly, but never leastly, I was also re-gifted the Sunshine Award from Michael at I Have A Dream. Thank you so much Michael! It’s a great award and I want to pass it along again because […]

  16. […] Cat Forsley for the Versatile Blogger Award and the Sunshine Award. Thanks to the bright and warm Michael for the Sunshine Award […]

  17. […] to Michael – Have a Dream, he nominated me for the sunshine award,( Michael’s nominating post) and did just that. It’s […]

Please share your thoughts with us...

