Have A Dream

Home » Random » 7×7 Link Award.

7×7 Link Award.


Om
Firstly, I wish to express my appreciation to Fay of “Nocturnefirefay” for passing this, “7×7 Link Award” to me recently.

For those who may not be familiar with Fay, she can be an extremely quiet lady at times. She enjoys a drama free life and her work is spent mostly within and between a lot of music studios all over the globe. Once again, thank you Fay, for thinking of me on this occasion.

My heartiest thanks also goes out to each and every one of you, for visiting “Have A Dream.” Reading my writing and leaving a word behind. Your support have an inspire me to keep posting. Thank you once again. !!!

Here are the rules for the “7×7 Link Award.”
1. Reveal 7 things about myself that you guys don’t already know.
2. Place up 7 of my favorite links, and
3. Pass the award on, to 7 or more bloggers.

To begin with, the 7 things about me are …………

1. I have been very passionate rearing fish as a hobby in the past. Now, I have given up this hobby.

2. Implanted with a “Bionic” eye planted on my left.

3. Simplified myself in many ways in the recent years.

4. Rain or shine, weekday or weekends, I usually gets up very early to begin my day.

5. My holiday destinations are always by the beach or up in the hills.

6. I am still competitive in tennis.

7. Love drinking strong brewed coffee. But cannot stand the effect after that.

My 7 nominations for the “7×7 Link Award” are ……………….

1. Gabby and Autumn.

2. Notes Along The Path

3. Sherline’s Whatchu Thinkin Blog

4. Poems And Ponderings

5. The Writernubbin

6. Jane Thorne

7. Work The Dream

As I conclude this post, I wish to leave you with a quote from Nancy Coey …………..

“When work, commitment and pleasure all become one and you reach the deep well where passion lies, nothing is impossible.”

Have a marvelous day today and God Bless.

48 Comments

  1. Irene Lefort says:

    To the man of the hour! 🙂

  2. nenskei says:

    Congrats Michael and to the nominees 😀
    at #2 ~ really? I Google it awhile ago.. how does it feel? i mean, I am curious!
    at #6 ~ I wish I could play tennis tho, I should excel first on my favorite sport ‘Badminton’
    at #7 ~ LOL

    • Michael says:

      The first experience was a day after the surgery. It was a morning. I was wearing my sunglasses and having my breakfast at a cafe. I removed my glasses when my breakfast arrived, as I looked down; I feel the focus, immediately saw the “focus” as I moved my head. I was scared then. I thought I was given an invisible force with this new gift. Now, no matter how I shake my head, this doesn’t appear again. Hahaha…. I take part in competitions whenever I can. As for the other, perhaps the brew is too strong for me ………………….. So don’t offer me coffee when I meet you. Have a great day Shira.!!!

      • nenskei says:

        I wish I could ‘hahaha’ in your “focus” .. what is focus? I’m losing my focus in your foucs 😛 LOL (kidding)
        Oh.. mind you.. i like coffee 😛 tho..Coke Lite is better 😉

        • Michael says:

          The “focus” I saw at that moment is like what you see in action movies ….. a sniper holding his gun, aiming his target through a lens, the ….t….. Then I can hear some winding sound. Initially I was scared. Now, no longer feel like that. Perhaps, one day when something critical or happening all of a sudden, and I am fighting to survive, it may come back again. Hahaha………… Having your lunch?

  3. living4bliss says:

    Congratulations on this awesome award.

    • Michael says:

      Thanks. I must am blessed with a great community. They are so kind with me. Warmest wishes in all your undertakings. !!!

  4. Well Done Michael. Congratulations. You really do inspire us with words full of wisdom and ponderings of a warm heart. Stay blessed in all that you do 😀

  5. Jeannie says:

    Michael, congratulations on your 7X7 Award. As you can see, many people think very highly of you and the wonderful posts here on your blog. 🙂

    Maybe the coffee was too strong for you? How do you do with tea?

    Thank you very much for thinking to pass this award on to me. I hope you have a wonderful day my friend!

    • Michael says:

      Thanks for responding Jeannie. I noticed the one that beings with S is too strong. Even their house brews. After a while, I feel my face turning red, hot inside and dozing off. This will last for an hour or so. Tea is okay. Regards my friend.

  6. orples says:

    Congrats on your award, Michael. You are Mr. Popularity today, it seems. LOL. Good for you! 🙂

  7. sheilabmarie says:

    Congrats Michael, keep up the positive writings. Wishing you best,
    SheilaB

  8. Carrie says:

    I am honored to know such an amazing and respected writer. What a wonderful award. Congratulations.
    A thought – it would be great for there to be an award for the blogger who offers the most encouragement to other writers. I know your kinds words and support have inspired my reflections. Thank you!

    • Michael says:

      Oh Carrie, I am now lost with words. Thank You for speaking and thinking so highly of yours truly. Have a great day and looking to your next comment in the not too distant future. Warmest Wishes. !!!

  9. lostupabove says:

    Hi Michael, congratulations. Fine choice of nominees.

  10. Jane Thorne says:

    Michael many congratulations on this award and I love your parting quote from Nancy Coey, how apt and aren’t we blessed when we find our true path and passions in life? Thank you so much for passing this award onto me and now I need to go and get a coffee to think of seven things I haven’t shared yet (yours are so original)…!! Love to you and have a great day x

    • Michael says:

      Thanks for the wonderful comment. And thanks for accepting this, “7×7 Link Award.” Enjoy your coffee and ……….. Regards. !!!

  11. Congratulations! Like your blog, I think it’s wonderful that you have a dream:-)

    • Michael says:

      Hi Anne, Welcome and thank you for commenting. I think all of us should continue dreaming and working our dreams all the time. It drives us and keep us progressing …………….. Have a dream Anne?

      • Yes I do, many, for now I’m writing a children’s book that I’m about to publish, that’s one dream. I’m also writing a blog about dreams and imagination, check it out if you want;-) Wish you all the best! Very nice to meet more dreamers! Anne

  12. living4bliss says:

    Guess what, you have just been nominated for another Sunshine Award.

    To claim your award, please visit

    http://living4bliss.wordpress.com/2012/03/09/daylight-savings-time-more-sunshine/

    Keep up the good work.

  13. Hello Michael,

    You are truly award winning. I have also nominated you for the Versatile Blogger award. Please see http://influenceversuscontrol.wordpress.com/2012/03/08/versatile-blogger-award/

    I hope you have time for another award. If not, I completely understand. You are a very inspirational blogger!
    -Andrew Gilbert

    • Michael says:

      Thank You Andrew. I have this last year. My problem is I do not know how to display them in the sidebar of my blog. You are so kind. Have a great weekend and God Bless.

  14. Autumn and Gabby nominate you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award Congrats and check out blog to see what to do

    • Michael says:

      I am humbled. The both of you are so kind. I will respond to that later. Meanwhile, have a great weekend. !!!

  15. Momma E. says:

    Just nominated you for my Inspiration Award 2012
    http://dje1231.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/connections-and-inspiration/

    have a great day!

  16. […] also, thank you to Michael of Have a Dream for sharing the 7X7 Link Award.  Michael writes an inspiring blog, full of wisdom and quotes to […]

  17. Congrats Miicheal, you truly do deserve it! I love the name of your blog and how you share such wisdom with every post! Many Blessings 🙂

Please share your thoughts with us...

