Have A Dream

Home » Self-Help » Progress Or Regress?

Progress Or Regress?

Many think it is easy to judge ourselves and others ………….. I reckon there is nothing like going into our “self-reflection” mode from time to time. Unfortunately, the sad truth is, sometimes people are too smart to start.

What is a fear that you have and how has that limited you?

How do you plan to letting that fear go or overcoming it in the coming weeks or months?

What type of action you think is optimal for you right now?

You see, in zen, being present in the moment is being mindful. Being mindful is being attentive and heedful – giving our full attention to what we are doing or achieving. Compassion increases our capacity to care. Thus, the more we care for the happiness of those around us, the greater our own sense of well-being becomes.

“We’re Willing To Feed Birds, Why Not People.” captured my attention recently. Got me stunned and instantly trigger the “self-reflection” button inside me. Suddenly, memories I thought completely forgotten, had not been  properly erased or deleted in the past. My brain remembered the “pain” and it worked like a “hard disk” running non-stop scanning and searching those old folders for some time.

If the fear of failing is limiting you from moving forward or living a better quality of life, remember this; “If you don’t fail, you are not growing.” You will not be making progress like most people do. But, regressing ……….. So learning to letting go of your doubts and fears helps.

Meanwhile, have another productive week and keep excelling my friends. !!!

34 Comments

  1. allthewaydoc says:

    The unexamined life is not worth living!

  2. GodShines says:

    i agree with this great post. we learn through our mistakes. after seeking a higher power/energy, i have recently found myself after many “dark” years and now at 24years old i have finally found inner peace. i have learned to let go of my selfish ways and now i genuinely like to help others. this is all due to me not doubting/fearing anymore. now i am just “being” as i am.

    • Michael says:

      Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience with us here. Learning from our mistakes then finding a balance in life, understanding our purpose in life will eventually lead us to living a beautiful life. Hope you are doing fine and achieving. Regards. !!!

  3. J.C.V. says:

    Well said, thanks for the encouragement.

  4. Irene Lefort says:

    Fear of failure is one of the main reason, why we procrastinate. Although it is clear that not doing something is a form of failure too. I have lots of fears and I am working on overcoming them one by one. Wish you a blessed week! 🙂

    • Michael says:

      Hahaha ,,,,,,,,,,,,,, For your, the foundation is well built. I think yours are anxieties. You can overcome them with the passage of time my friend. Regards. !!!

      • Irene Lefort says:

        Never thought of them as anxieties before. Something to reflect on. And thanks for the kind words. 🙂

        • Michael says:

          Think about it. Fears are emotionally very negative. Anxieties, are’nt that bad, right? Start asking yourself, “What are the areas that you are capable of but may have overlooked in the pursuit of your goals, dreams and ………. ” This may open a new perspective to you. Cheer up ……

  5. orples says:

    Peter Pan once said, “If you don’t dream, how will your dreams ever come true?”. With that thought in mind, Michael, I hope this week will bring all of your upcoming dreams to fruition. You have a great week yourself!

  6. gigoid says:

    Good post, Michael; compassionate, personal, uplifting, empowering, and enlightening all at once. Well done, my friend….

    • Michael says:

      Thank You gigoid. This is so meaningful coming from your goodself. You have a great day and Blessings. !!!

      • gigoid says:

        You’re welcome, it’s deserved. I’ve got so many blogs to keep up with, I’m limiting my comments for the best ones I come across; not enough time to get to them all otherwise… so no worries, and you take care out there, and as the Wiccans say, Blessed Be…..oh, and by the way….. my user name, gigoid, as in gigoid the dubious, is only capitalized if forced to be by being the first word in a paragraph, where it is mandatory.; It means garbage in, garbage out, id. Specifically, my id…..so I’d rather not inflate its ego by making it a proper Given Name…. 🙂 Hence, lower case…. take care….

  7. Gabby and I nominated you for the Beautiful Blog award !!! Congrats and check our blog so you know the rules

  8. godschick says:

    Thank you for liking my post. Great blog here! Blessings!

  9. nenskei says:

    Hi Michael 😀 I nominated you for the Hope Unites Globally Hug Award! I know you already received the award from the twin as well, despite that I still choose to nominate you too. If you choose to accept the award, please see the guidelines here: http://ahopefortoday.com/2012/01/14/hope-unites-globally-hug-award-guidelines/

    God Bless and Keep Smiling Michael 😀

  10. What a great quote! I am taking that one to work with me – thank you!

  11. I perhaps am on the opposite end of the spectrum – always trying to pay attention to everything I say and do – being mindful, yes. Reflection is great, but I have to watch the tendency to remain too long in that mode, assuming anything can be done about what has passed. I have to keep pulling myself into the present, using the power of the moment to discover what, if anything, can be done ‘next time.’
    Great post as always, Michael.

    • Michael says:

      Again, thanks for sharing Bela. I agree with the power of “now.” We need to reflect and re-create to be relevant.

  12. willofheart says:

    “If you don’t fail, you are not growing.”, this is excellent Michael, yes why we are holding back and afraid to face new challenges, or new you… this is very uplifting and empowering, my friend…

    • Michael says:

      Don’t hold back my friend. Stay excellent all the time. And, never let the fear of failing dominate you. I mean, you are unique.Don’t play small. God wants you to play big. regards. !!!

Please share your thoughts with us...

