Have A Dream

Home » Self-Help » Briefly ……….

Briefly ……….

“Living and dreaming are two different things – but you can’t do one without another.” ~ Malcolm Forbes.

Some of us choose to let our dreams die and there are many who choose to protect their dreams and nourish them until they come true. What about you …………………

Do your dreams inspire you to work hard?

Do your dreams build you up?

Do your dreams motivate you to take some acceptable risk?

Be mindful, not to let what you can’t do interfere with what you can do. Get out of your comfort zone. Do not be afraid of the space between your dreams and reality. Learn to live creatively. All dreams can possibly come true, if only we have the courage to pursue it. Move one foot at a time …………… I believe if you can dream it, you can make it.

As I conclude, “Briefly ……….” Move one foot at a time. Stay positive. Think success. Not failure. Lastly, allow me to share a quote I have always loved with all of you lovely people out there ……

“Until one is committed, there is hesitancy, the chance to draw back. Concerning all acts of initiative and creation, there is one elementary truth, the ignorance of which kills countless ideas and splendid plans: that the moment one definitely commits oneself, then Providence moves too. All sorts of things occur to help one that would never otherwise would have occurred. A whole stream of events issues from the decision, raising in one’s favor all manners of unforeseen incidents and meetings and material assistance, which no man could have dreamed would come his way. Whatsoever you can do, or dream you can do, begin it. Boldness has genius, power and magic in it. Begin now.” ~ Goethe.       

Have a great, purposeful, productive, …………….. and meaningful week ahead !!!


58 Comments

  1. Have a blessed and productive week Michael😀

  2. Mister Rabbitt says:

    Thanks for this. It sometimes takes a little memo like this to remind me that things are truly astounding at the heart of life. Keep dreaming my friend, you have helped to inspire at least one person to greatness🙂

  3. Reblogged this on Stuart Otway-Smith and commented:
    Some of us choose to let our dreams die and there are many who choose to protect their dreams and nourish them until they come true. What about you …………………

    Do your dreams inspire you to work hard?

    Do your dreams build you up?

    Do your dreams motivate you to take some acceptable risk?

    Be mindful, not to let what you can’t do interfere with what you can do. Get out of your comfort zone. Do not be afraid of the space between your dreams and reality. Learn to live creatively. All dreams can possibly come true, if only we have the courage to pursue it. Move one foot at a time …………… I believe if you can dream it, you can make it.

    As I conclude, “Briefly ……….” Move one foot at a time. Stay positive. Think success. Not failure. Lastly, allow me to share a quote I have always loved with all of you lovely people out there ……

  4. gigoid says:

    Well said, my brother…. I really enjoy your unlimited connection to the positive. Too many people find it easy to give up, but your refusal to do so is admirable, and no doubt, sustains you well…. don’t forget to block, though; the universe doesn’t always play fair….. take care, and Blessed Be…..

  5. mechant00 says:

    thanks for reading my thoughts. i have to say that this is truly the depth of what i have strived to do… this blog is a mental meditation for me and i thank you for your powerful statement

  6. nenskei says:

    Feels good to continue building up dreams on Monday!

  7. terry1954 says:

    this is what i am doing on here. going after a dream. i was afraid to let people see what i have written. afraid they would laugh, or whatever. i am keeping at it until someone says, get off of here!!!

  8. Needed to read this today…thank you

  9. Leigh Peters says:

    You reminded me of a memorable quote from a movie…”You lose your dreams you die.” Anyone know the movie? This is a great trivia question….

  10. Colline says:

    My dreams are what help me to continue even though I have faced many obstacles to achieve it.
    I love the quote by Goethe and the need to commit to our dream, and to work towards achieving it.

    • Michael says:

      Hi Colline, Appreciate you sharing your frank insight with us here. Very well said and keep working on your dreams !!!

  11. Such a great quote and one I needed today -thank you.

  12. orples says:

    You have to believe in yourself, if you expect anyone else to believe in you for the most part. On rare occasions, others will offer the encouragement to light your fire, but you still have to keep those flames burning, once lit … in my opinion, anyway.🙂 Your posts are always so upbeat, Michael. Thank you.🙂

    • Michael says:

      Love the way you share your insight with us. Many thanks for the kind and so heart warming words Orples. Have a great week ahead !!!

      • orples says:

        I have to stick my two cents in, even when not asked, Michael (it’s a woman thing ?), but I’m glad you are pleased that I do. I think some people might not appreciate it so much. I always love checking your blog to nab a little inspiration and positive vibes. You have a great week ahead of yourself, as well!😉

  13. nilza says:

    Love this quote. And I’m thinking it’s happened to me in recent months…🙂

  14. Open Up Life says:

    Insightful post Michael. Thank you for sharing!

    May your week be peaceful and prosperous.

    Peace and love,
    Tammy

  15. Yvette says:

    Doing just that at the moment staying positive…are we truly living every moment, or just existing….a great quote and wishing you also a wonderful week.

    • Michael says:

      Hi Yvette, Thanks for the comment. Nice to hear from you. I trust you are doing fine and excelling. Stay positive and keep smiling. Best Regards !!!

  16. Jeannie says:

    Thank you for this Michael. Fear of the unknown stops me from doing many things.

    • Michael says:

      Hi Jeannie, So happy to have you back here again. What “fear of the unknown?” I have faith that you are as capable as me (if not better) when it comes to facing our daily challenges from the unknown. Generally, for a change, you may like to ask yourself, “What is an acceptable risk if I decide to move beyond instead of limiting myself?” This opens up a different perspective. Have a great week. Let go of your fears and keep excelling my friend !!!

  17. Jane Thorne says:

    In finding our purpose we can breath life into our dreams, others may not understand but our hearts know – have a great day x

  18. katyarich says:

    What a beautiful and truly words…..just love it…we need our dreams to feel alive:)

  19. EllaDee says:

    Great post. Have you noticed how many blogs/posts have appeared recently about dreams? The collective subconscious is hard at work.🙂

  20. Carrie says:

    Michael –
    Great piece! I have also been working on an article about dreams and their visitors. Maybe there is a need for people to pay attention and be inspired by their dreams right now. Thanks for helping encourage more of this.

  21. Michael ,

    Great post. We may notice so many layers and barriers as we link ourselves to our dreams. But as the quote exhorts, ” Begin it…. “. So be it.

    You have given me a germ of an idea to do a post on ” Dreams….”.

    Cheers

    Shakti

  22. Wonderfully encouraging words with a positive message.
    It is always nice to read inspiring posts. Very nice, Michael.

  23. Hi Michael,
    I decided to come back to this post today. I’m looking for some inspiration and positivism.
    I earned the opportunity to interview for a promotion, working in the curriculum department at our school district board office. I am most certainly qualified for the job. I have done a lot of work at our Board-level already. So, going in, I was feeling very confident and motivated. I had read this post a couple of days before my interview. I liked the part where you said, “Move one foot at a time. Stay positive. Think success. Not failure.” I did all of these things and I truly thought that I would clinch the job.
    I walked out of the interview feeling great. The panel was engaged and interested. Well, two days later, I go the call and told that I was not selected. I think I would have taken it much better, had the supervisor not praised and commended my qualifications and interview throughout this “DECLINED” phone call. So, I am giving myself permission to just sulk for today. I hope I can just dust myself off and move on, tomorrow. Soooooo close! And these opportunities only come up once in a blue moon.
    Thanks for allowing the opportunity for your followers to come back and be lifted up by your posts.
    Heidi

    • Michael says:

      Thanks for the comment Heidi. I hope you will be having more good news to celebrate with us very soon. Keep excelling and stay feeling great. Blessings !!!

Please share your thoughts with us...

