Have A Dream

Home » Issues » Please Note ……..

Please Note ……..

My Twitter account have been hacked and hit by SPAM.

Like Sherline’s Whatchu Thinkin Blog, I had received no less than 168 direct messages since yesterday evening, from my followers informing me that a user saying horrible things about me and a link was provided.

Upon reaching the link, I was told it was a phishing site and the link terminated. As a precaution, I changed my password but the problem could still persist. Furthermore, my tweet, “I lost 20 lbs with acai berry …….” (it is on your right) is definitely not from me. I tweet mainly quotes.

Meanwhile, kindly ignore any tweet or direct messages from me because I suspect my account may have been compromised.

Thank You and Best Regards !!!

Update:

I received a notification from Twitter after publishing this post – informing me that they have reset my account and advised me to change my password again. Thanks for responding Twitter and for the concern shown by all of you.

27 Comments

  1. loopyloo305 says:

    An additional warning Micheal, anyone that gets any notice from twitter that someone is saying bad things about them, delete it immediately. If you go to the site where it leads, it infects your account like a virus and sends an email to all your followers, then when your followers go there, it does the same to them. It is like a loop that constantly recycles. Please never go to the site that these direct, always delete immediately. All they do is prey on our emotions, they are not true, simply a ruse to infect people!

  2. jhasmoments says:

    Thanks for posting Michael. I received two messages and I ignored them because of Sherlines post. So Thanks 🙂

  3. Just want to send my regards. That is a royal pain to have to deal with. Sorry you have to sift through this nonsense. Onward ho!!

    • Michael says:

      Thanks Heidi. Twitter responded by resetting my account immediately they saw this post. Best regards !!!

  4. wow michael I can’t believe someone would do this….thank God we’ve got each others back 🙂

  5. Thank you for sharing.I got one as well. I was wondering what it was.

    • Michael says:

      Please do not mention. I have an obligation to share what can potentially affect or harm us. Take care and warmest wishes.

  6. Yvette says:

    Hope everything will be sorted soon!

  7. What very sad lives some people must lead if they get a kick out of doing this! What a waste of their time on earth and what a waste of everybody elses time having to deal with it too – I think I’ll include spammers in my prayers tonight … hoping that they somehow come to the realisation that what they do just isn’t cool!!

  8. Clark Bunch says:

    I remember when spam was our biggest problem. Now hacked spam makes its way to all your contacts disguised as you. I just went through this with my email.

    • Michael says:

      Fortunately Twitter responded very swiftly. I reckon I am not the only one affected in the scam. With my clarification, I hope those who are following my tweets will not be seriously affected or misled.

  9. Michael, Just reset Twitter. I got a message saying someone was saying bad things about me last night. I had not yet read this.

    • Michael says:

      I trust you will manage this spam well. Ignore it. If there is a message from my account, it is certainly not from the real me. Regards !!!

  10. bibuji says:

    Aha, don’t worry. We can distinguish which is your pure saying and which is not, because we believe you. Now I have followed your tweets in order to prove it.

  11. Jeannie says:

    that’s awful Michael. I hope all is well now. Someone did that to me on my Gmail account and I ended up having to delete the account. 😦

  12. You know I never pay attention to messages like that, because I already know the person character. Im glad they got your account fix! God Bless 🙂

  13. eof737 says:

    Glad to hear they fixed it… What a nuisance!

Please share your thoughts with us...

