Have A Dream

Home » Self-Help » Choice Is A Power.

Choice Is A Power.

“People need dreams, there are as much nourishment, as in food.” ~ Cynthia Kersley.

Marie Curie, a Polish physicist and chemist famous for her pioneering research in radioactivity once observed; “Life is not easy for any of us, but what of that? We must have perseverance and above all confidence in ourselves. We must believe that we are gifted in something, and that this thing, at whatever cost, must be attained.”

……… We can relate how fear can paralyze us.      

On the same note, I reckon, we can relate on this as well; “Whenever anything happens, some people are quick to blame everyone but themselves.”

Then, what about those feelings inside us which are insidious? They crepe on us easily. “Self-doubt” for instance, have the potential to cause us sink back instead of moving ahead. They affect the way we deliver or perform our work, which should always be true to our skills and competencies.          

Someone said; “Happiness or unhappiness is often a matter of choice.” Choice empowers the human condition. Indeed, choice is a power. Be mindful to stay resourceful and empowered especially when the going gets tough. You see, no matter what happens, all of us have the power to choose the way we respond. Most of the time, we assume people make the best choices they possibly can. Sometimes, given the vast resources available to us, yet, we are not fully aware of what we have.


24 Comments

  1. terry1954 says:

    we all need to dream and have goals and confidence, otherwise we will die inside, just my opinion here

  2. Rad change says:

    We don’t have to live by our feelings. Good post. Thanks for liking my post today.

  3. Michael, Your posts always put a smile on my face… Keep up the good work because I’m a very miserable soul…! 😉

  4. Coming East says:

    When I was a teacher, I always told my students that sometimes the only thing they had control over was their attitude so pick a good one. We don’t always make the best or the right choices, but if we don’t choose out of fear, and if our hearts are in the right place, then we need to adjust and move on, learning from every decision we make. Good post, Michael.

  5. orples says:

    I think motivation and purpose is as important as self confidence. Plenty of people are sure of themselves, yet without inspiration and motivation, never bloom to their full potential. I am a good example, and one reason I lack motivation, these days, is because of our uncertain political future as a Nation. It seems like our Government is just waiting for people to work their butts off, only to be robbed via the IRS. I don’t mind pulling my weight, but I am getting really tired of our Government taxing the weebie-jeebies out of us to carry on illegal wars, provide unwarranted welfare for people just as able-bodied as myself, and to send the President and his wife on 1/2 million dollar vacations. Not to mention, we the taxpayers are responsible for paying the interest on all of those counterfeit dollars being dispersed by the Fed. In the meantime, the Bankers and huge Corporations are raising interest rates for
    no apparent reason, and handing out bonuses to their CEOs for complete failure. Where is the incentive to be one’s best, when our own Government is standing by to strip us of the monies we’ve earned? I know, it sounds very negative, but I honestly prefer spending the time I would otherwise be using to create things, to draw attention to a corrupt Government who will rob future generations of their heritage and their freedoms under our dwindling Constitution. Sometimes you have to fix a house up to live in it. As it stands, our whole Nation needs major renovation to provide the incentive I used to feel years ago … back when I was unaware of the corruption that is leading this Nation right into the NWO. I, for one, will continue to fight for my Nation’s Sovereignty, which in turn somewhat inhibits the contributions that I would prefer to be making for my Nation’s prosperity as well as for my own personal gain.

    • Michael says:

      Happy Evening Orples. Thanks for sharing your thought. I can relate to that my good friend. I wish you the very best in all your undertakings and do not be disheartened or sidetracked. From our communication, I beleve you are a great character, keep excelling and stay optimistic. Regards!!!

  6. Another insightful post Michael.. Keep up the good work.

  7. Colline says:

    Yes, we need to believe in ourselves and that what we have to offer to others is worthwhile. It is very hard to push the self-doubt aside; but when it is done, we can shine with our full potential.

  8. Karmic Diva says:

    No matter what happens in life we need to hold onto our power to make our own choices and not allow others to make them for us.

  9. leverage1408 says:

    nice one Michael & keep UP🙂
    (Thanks for the Like..appreciate that)

  10. evea192 says:

    We have the choice, either let fear control us, ore choose to be in control.

  11. I so love the name of this post, because it so on point! Ty for sharing! God Bless🙂

  12. Crisp and clean like lettuce….no better! We have a choice and God wants us to choose happy! Thanks Michael!

Please share your thoughts with us...

