Have A Dream

Home » Issues » Reflections On Love.

Reflections On Love.

“The heart that loves is always young.”
~ Greek Proverb.

“To love is natural.
To understand the variations of love
is wisdom.”
~ Unknown

“Love is a game that two can play and both win by losing their hearts.”
~ Eva Gabor.

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leap fences, penetrate walls to arrive at its destination, full of hope.”
~ Maya Angelou.

“Love is unselfish, understanding and kind, for it sees with its heart and not with its mind.”
~ Helen Steiner Rice.

“Love works in ways that are wondrous and strange, and there’s nothing in life that love cannot change.”
~ Helen Steiner Rice.

“Love is the best medicine, and there is more than enough to go around once you open your heart.”
~ Julie Marie.

“Life is the first gift, love is the second.”
~ Marge Piercy.

“We need not think alike to love alike.”
~ Francis David.

“Love creates an “us” without destroying a “me.”
~ Leo Buscaglia.

“Keep your heart wide open for as long as you can,
as wide as you can, for others and especially for yourself.”
~ Morrie Schwarz.

“Love was not put there to stay.
Love is not love until you give it away.”
~ Diana Lou A. Peje.

“The riches love is that which submits to the arbitration of time.”
~ Lawrence Durell.

“Love is sometimes denied, sometimes lost, sometimes unrecognized, but in the end, always found with no regrets, forever valued and kept treasured.”
~ Unknown.


31 Comments

  1. bwebbjr says:

    ‘Love’ these quotes on love Michael – thanks so much for sharing.

    Bernie

  2. Wonderful way to start the day Michael. My husband’s name is Michael, and one of the meanings of the name: “A gift from God”. He is and you are. Blessings to you for your always positive posts. It’s what the world needs – what a wonderful way to spread love!

  3. orples says:

    “Love was not put there to stay.
    Love is not love until you give it away.”
    ~ Diana Lou A. Peje.
    ****************
    My favorite of them all. So true!🙂 Have a great weekend, Michael, and thanks for a wonderful, and uplifting share.

  4. Roxi says:

    Wonderful quotes!🙂 thank you!

  5. As always Michael, you provide great food for thought.

  6. e1aine says:

    Wonderful post.

  7. bibuji says:

    Love may be the most famous English word in the world.

  8. “Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leap fences, penetrate walls to arrive at its destination, full of hope.”
    ~ Maya Angelou.

    I remember like it was yesterday, watching Maya Angelou on Oprah. I think it was the very first time Oprah had her on. I was young then, I had not identified myself as an avid reader or hobby writer. But, as I listened to Ms. Angelou speak, and to Oprah read her poetry…I was captivated. I next remember watching Ms. Angelou speak at President Bill Clinton’s Inauguration. More magnificence. To me, Ms. Angelou is one of the
    Most talented writers of our time! I was so excited and moved to read her words here. She gets me everytime. Thank you, Micheal. Ironically, her quote on love is the most relevant one in your list. Love it!

    “Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leap fences, penetrate walls to arrive at its destination, full of hope.”
    ~ Maya Angelou.

    • Michael says:

      Thanks Heidi for sharing your insight with us. Trust you are enjoying the weekend as much as I had. Keep sharing and have a great week ahead !!!

      • Thanks Michael! I hope to rise up and give my blog some much deserved love this week🙂 I have neglected her too much lately. Wishing you all the best this week too.

        • Michael says:

          Thanks once again. Keep doing the three things you know you can do best and I will see you at the top. Warmest wishes in all your endeavours.

  9. Wayne Augden says:

    Michael,

    So nice to know that even in the midst of so much that changes, some things, and some wonderful people never do.

    God Bless,
    Wayne

    • Michael says:

      Hey Wayne, I am so delighted to hear your voice again. Hope you are doing fine. Appreciate you leaving a word in your visit. Keep posting whenever you have the energy and desire. Meanwhile, relax, rest and recover. Take care and God Bless.

  10. Jay Rando says:

    ‘Loved’ this post and the quotes🙂 Love is very special and really important in daily life to each and everyone one of us. Although it is quite a simple one my favorite quote was “Life is the first gift, love is the second.” by Marge🙂

    • Michael says:

      Hi Jay, Welcome and thanks for the constant support my friend. Glad to note you have a favourite quote here. Have a great week ahead !!!

  11. ilsi says:

    Thank-you Michael, wish u a lovely day, thank you for visiting my blog!!!
    I’ll add this : “Dear, I love you more each day, miss you more than words can say”… it’s a quotes of a great writer… Mr. Schulz, “dad” of Charlie Brown! So simple but so cute!!!🙂

  12. When I was looking for love, I never found it. When I quit looking, it found me.

Please share your thoughts with us...

