Have A Dream

Home » Random » With Hindsight.

With Hindsight.

What a month it has been …………….. Just in the course of a month, so many things had happened. The good, the bad and the ugly.

I will remember the tremendous feeling of comfort, warmth and the heartfelt condolences offered to me and my family when I related; “What Happened Last Week.” I am deeply touched and humbled by the love, concern and thoughts shown by my community. With hindsight, “Caring Is A Loving Feeling” indeed. And it’s great to be acquainted with all of you. 

On another note, just a few days ago, it was sad and a terrifying experience to read about a very courageous and determined young lady managed to escaped an attempted kidnapping ordeal at a shopping complex one evening.

Birds ride the wind. Fish swim with the currents. The bamboo bends with the weight of the fallen snow. Man blends in with the curves and contours of the land. Every thing seems to follow the rhythms of nature. ……. All the time going with the flow. Are you?

I will be taking a short break in the next few days. To meditate and to recharge my depleting energy. I am looking forward to relaxing completely in a peaceful environment. Letting my mind drift lazily, my imagination flow and my thoughts wonder freely.

Have a happy, successful and wonderful new month everyone !!!


55 Comments

  1. Enjoy your well deserved break, Michael! Go with God..

  2. BLESSINGS to you Michael. Have a wonderful, relaxing, and healing time. You deserve a few days to love yourself as you love all of us here in cyberspace.

  3. orples says:

    Enjoy your break, Michael. Sometimes you just have to listen to that inner voice, and do what you gotta do. Have a great week!🙂 Marcy

    • Michael says:

      Thanks Marcy. I agree. You will have to listen to your inner voice as well. I remember it is going to be a very busy month for you in June. Warmest wishes.

  4. thatwiseyogi says:

    sending you healing energy to recharge your batteries🙂 Blessings, Lori

  5. Marty says:

    my instincts sensed a edit active background, a loving kindness attitude.

    Hindsight is great when directed by us for positive purposes. like everything in life proper application is needed. The new wisdom on performance cites realchagehappeswith specific concrete immediate goals.

    With disorders like PTSD, Anxiety and depression thoughts can overwhelm us. Random thinking engages the cognitive (ego) building walls to our freedom

    Micaeldoes it perfectly, skim the past for miracles, blessings and celebrate Wht you have. he does not say that much sometimes but there lies the beauty in the simplicity.

    nice to be a blogger friend

    marty

  6. Marty says:

    Wow my iPad auto corrected me into oblivion. Well here is being human. Help correct my English

  7. Enjoy your time off Michael. Come back refreshed, we’ll be here.

  8. Wayne Augden says:

    Micheal, enjoy your much deserved break. Thank you for all you do my friend.

  9. Have a great time, Michael and all the best!

  10. Have a great ‘break’, Michael!

  11. Visionkeeper says:

    May the sunshine rest your body, may the wind ruffle your feathers stirring up new wonders in your life, may you find yourself laying in a chaise lounge with a cool drink and a good book, but most of all may you find new pockets within to explore and expand into through your open heart. Enjoy yourself Michael! VK

  12. Carrie says:

    You remain in my prayers.

  13. Colline says:

    Enjoy your rejuvenation Michael

    • Michael says:

      Sure Colline. Keep posting and warmest wishes in all that you will be undertaking in June. See you …..

  14. Desiray says:

    Enjoy your vacation we all need it and surely it is deserving.,I will keep you in prayer my friend..

  15. Jeannie says:

    I hope you relax and enjoy your R&R Michael. Time well spent! God Bless!!

  16. God bless you as you re-charge Michael😀
    Sherline🙂

  17. bibuji says:

    Sometimes riding a wind, or letting myself flow in the stream, or bending myself under the weight…I’m going to live this month, too. Thanks for the beautiful words.

  18. willofheart says:

    Enjoy your time Michael, God Bless….🙂

  19. Hi Michael,
    I know you get a number of these nominations/requests, but I have nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog Award”. I know Coach Sue put you on her list, but I just had to add you to mine as well – you’re one of my favourite bloggers out here🙂. I just wanted to let you know, but don’t feel obligated to compose a future post for it. I plan on posting this tomorrow sometime. Have a wonderful day/night!

    • Michael says:

      Thanks for the kind thought. After my last post, I was on a holiday. When I came back, I felt lethargic. I thought I had a heatstroke. Unfortunately it turned put to be a viral infection. My body was aching, extremely tired but just cannot sleep. That explains the delay in moderating your comment Heidi. Now, I am responding well with the medication. Regards !!!

  20. Coach Sue says:

    Sounds like you need a break and you deserve it. We all need to fill our tanks from time to time to stoke the creative and the “normal” juices. Nice to see that you know it’s time. I look forward to hear from you in the aftermath.
    Sue Bock
    http://couragetoadventurecoaching.wordpress.com

    • Michael says:

      Thanks Coach Sue. My apology for the delay in moderating your comment. After my break, I felt very weak. I thought the fatigue was caused by the extremely hot weather. My body was aching and then elevated body temperature. It was a viral infection. The last few days I felt my days are coming to an end. Now that it is properly diagnosed and treated by my doctor, I am recovering well. Thanks for the nomination Coach Sue. Will catch up with you later. Regards !!!

  21. Coach Sue says:

    I look forward to your return invigorated.

    Sue Bock
    http://couragetoadventurecoaching.wordpress.com

  22. evea192 says:

    Hope u will get some good rest and we await your return, God bless.

    • Michael says:

      Thanks Anthony. I am taking time to rest and recuperate. Hopefully, I will be fully recovered by next week. Have a great weekend !!!

  23. Congratulations Michael! I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award. http://wp.me/p27eXb-7z

  24. eof737 says:

    Be blessed… I’ll take some time out too… feeling depleted and need to reframe things. Enjoy!🙂

  25. “Birds ride the wind. Fish swim with the currents. The bamboo bends with the weight of the fallen snow. Man blends in with the curves and contours of the land. Every thing seems to follow the rhythms of nature. ……. All the time going with the flow. Are you?”

    So often I think of Nature, in the midst of chaos in my own life. She just IS, whether sunny or rainy; calm or storm. It’s a very grounding thing for me to remember this. When things seem overwhelming; when embroiled in my own drama, here’s the thing: I am one in seven billion. And that’s only human life, not animals, trees, etc. … It really puts things into perspective for me.

    Time to recharge and regroup seems a good idea. Please take good care of yourself!

Please share your thoughts with us...

