Have A Dream

Home » Random » A Nostalgic Sunday Evening.

A Nostalgic Sunday Evening.

My chronicle in songs ……….

When I was a kid, in the good old days, this happened to be my favorite ……….

Another two to three years older, but no wiser ……….

Growing up ……….

Remembering a dear friend  ……….

This song says it best ……….

Through the years I journeyed through the valleys of life and had the golden opportunity to reflect and recreate ……….

Accomplishing dreams ……….

Have a great week everyone !!!


28 Comments

  1. What a fun and playful post, Michael! I love musicians find myself anchoring different eras of my life according to songs I have held into along the way. I’m not a musician (sadly) in any way shape or form, but I love music.

    I’d have to say ABBA is my favourite here. Even my two kids get caught up in ABBA. Thanks for posting!

  2. Nurse Frugal says:

    Awesome!!! These are classic!!!

  3. Thank you for sharing this, Michael. Have a wonderful Sunday!

  4. Jane Thorne says:

    I love this idea as music sparks so many memories. Thanks Michael, and I hope you had a good weekend x

  5. lokisdattir says:

    What great music! Your blog is like a breath of fresh air.

    • Michael says:

      Hi, Welcome and many thanks for leaving behind a word. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards 😊

  6. evea192 says:

    There is so much memory`s attached to music.

  7. bibuji says:

    Thanks, your chronicle reminded me of my late mother, who loved Tom Jones, Engelbert Hum…Hum…that great singer, Andy Williams, Paul An…an…I don’t know how to spell exactly, but they live sound in my memory of her.

    • Michael says:

      Paul Anka? Then, there was Freddie Fenders (Before The Next Teardrop Falls) Lobo (How Can I Tell Her About You ) Lionel Ritchie and so on. Regards 😊

  8. StHaelRazor says:

    Wow! That’s a really cool way to chronicle your life. Music has always been ‘my precious’, but I would have to stick with my favorite Hans Zimmer and other soundtrack stuff for my chronicle, instead of my hardcore favs…One of my followers said that I probably ‘scare’ away a lot people already…😀 Thank you, Michael!

    • Michael says:

      Born in the rock-and-roll days. Went to a boys’ school. Small and naive. Time flies. Soon working. Try clicking “Remembering ………” then “Accomplishing Dreams” Hope you enjoy them and know me a little better, Zor’ra. Regards !!!

  9. Clowie says:

    That’s my favourite Abba song! I hadn’t heard it in ages.

  10. willofheart says:

    Oh my, I love all the songs you shared specially I have a dream from Abba, I remember Papa when I heard the tom Jones I believe…

Please share your thoughts with us...

