Have A Dream

Home » Self-Help » The Best Is Yet To Be.

The Best Is Yet To Be.

“Twenty years from now
you will be more disappointed
by the things that you didn’t do
than by the ones you did do. So
throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor.
Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover.”
~ Mark Twain.

God did not promise us any easy life ……..

But, God did promise us that He would be with us every step of the way. There are many circumstances that try our patience and make us want to give up, quit and leave. Sometimes He allows tough and crummy things to happen to us so we can learn valuable lessons from there.

Never dread tomorrow or what the future brings. Just pray for strength and courage and trust God in all things. Life is short. Never grow discouraged. Be patient and wait, just wait. Be mindful, God never comes too early and He never comes to late either.

The best is yet to be !!!


18 Comments

  1. Sajib says:

    I agree. But I don’t really believe that God is with us at every step of our life. Yes, according to my religious beliefs, He is looking at me even when I’m typing this sentence. But when we need him most, he doesn’t always respond.

    I wouldn’t complain, though. In fact, despite me not saying prayers five times a day, He has been gracious to me. But there are people and times to whom God didn’t seem to be with.

  2. bibuji says:

    Thank you for the post…I still have many anxiety in the future, but yes, I will pray for strength and courage.

  3. EllaDee says:

    Very good motto to live by.

  4. shaunakatdalal says:

    intriguing read buddy and yeah i do believe what you say..

  5. I don’t believe in God. I do however believe that we all have more strength than we give ourselves credit for.

  6. godschick says:

    Love that!

  7. Wayne Augden says:

    Good thoughts to share, Michael….Thank you.

  8. soulsrapture says:

    Thanks Michael – needed reminding of this todayπŸ™‚

  9. jhasmoments says:

    I miss a really great post Michael.
    Love thisπŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts with us...

