Have A Dream

Home » Self-Help » Decide Never To Give Up.

Decide Never To Give Up.

You may say talk is cheap. I agree. But seriously, don’t you think that is where most of our dreams begin to take shape? Inspiration often comes as we dream. Then, we give voice to our dreams. Our thoughts begin to crystallize into plans. And as we talk about our plans, fine tuning, tweaking and some adjustment become apparent.

On another note, it is easy to get discouraged and grow downhearted. Especially when nothing seems to go our way. It is easy to get discouraged especially when what we have is a troublesome day. You see, trouble is a challenge that could spur us on to achieve – if your faith is strong and your purpose is true, nothing is ever too hard to do.

Be mindful, who you share your dream with ……… You share it only with those who are supportive. The world is full of possibilities. Life is full of possibilities. What we need to remember is, people who succeed in life make things happen while others wait for things to happen.

Decide what is most important to you. Or find the things that make you feel good, that resonates in your heart and you will find strength to endure it. I believe life can be better. Some things are worth fighting for. Even when it is difficult and deeply complicated. Be sure you consider what you will lose in quitting versus what you will enjoy if you keep hanging in there until things change.

I don’t think we can accept being stuck. I mean, stuck in poverty or a dead-end job. Stuck in ill-health. Stuck in destructive behavior patterns. Stuck in a mental-illness, a dead relationship and so forth. Indeed, we may be living in a world filled with hard places but, change really is possible.

Breaking out of “stuck” places and experiencing change will requires some hard work and some tugging. I mean, mental tugging in particular. So once you decide never to give up, you lock yourself into the tug until you turn your struggle into success or an achievement.


30 Comments

  1. Thank you for this uplifting post! I love the part about sharing the dream with only those that will support you. Individuals lacking vision themselves, may find it difficult to support your dream.

    • Michael says:

      ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Thanks Kristin. Like your goodself, there are many people builders whom we can always share our dream with. Have a wonderful day ๐ŸŽง

  2. Nat says:

    What’s worth the price is worth the fight!๐Ÿ™‚ And it’s with each baby step that we take, that brings us closer to where we wanna be. I believe that change is possible when we make the conscious decision to change or make the effort to do something about it, and dedicate ourselves to it, in order to see results. Because we can’t expect to keep doing the same thing/s and see different results. And as for the things that we can’t change, we can only learn from it, make peace with it, accept it, and move on to better things. I believe that everything happens for a reason, good or bad. Sometimes it may lie in our perspective of things, and that we can control. But whether it’s good or bad, I believe that there’s a purpose for it, to make us stronger, wiser or better.๐Ÿ™‚

    • Michael says:

      Happy Morning Nat,

      Nice to have your voice here. Very true and so uplifting. Trust you are doing fine. God Bless.

      • Nat says:

        Thank You for stopping by my blog and for your likes! Hope you’re having a great day!

        • Michael says:

          I’m enjoying my day, Nat. Could I suggest you have a e-mail widget for your blog? That way, I am in touch with your latest posts at all times. Please inform me if you decide to have it. I don’t get too read your posts from the “Reader” ๐ŸŽถ

  3. EllaDee says:

    You make good points. It’s interesting to think of things you have said just chatting and they’ve become reality. I once said I was thinking about moving, (I was?) but I did move. My higher self was way ahead of earthly me! And you’re especially right – don’t share your dreams with knockers, sabotagers or naysayers…

    • Michael says:

      ๐Ÿ˜„ Guess you have not talk about your plan to some “Destroyers.” They are good at shooting down whenever you open your mouth, to speak of an idea or plan. Regards ……..

  4. Wayne Augden says:

    Michael, I appreciate this…thank you.

  5. Open Up Life says:

    Michael,
    Thank you for sharing this insightful and inspirational post. I would like to ask your permission to share this on a site I am on called iChange.com. It is like facebook for health. Where people from all around the world communicate about weight loss, and other health related topics. I think this would be a great post to share with those who are struggling. Please let me know and thank you, Tammy

  6. As soon as you give up, you’re never going to get what you want!! Your post is one of best inspirational post.. i like it.

  7. bibuji says:

    I’ll tug myself to your suggestions. Have a nice weekend!

  8. Coach Sue says:

    Stuck. Feels like you have feet of concrete. I had an unsettled day like this recently and took time to meditate and felt refreshed and creative. I knew I would be ok and that everything would turn out fine. Thank you for the inspiration Michael!

    Sue Bock
    http://couragetoadventurecoaching.wordpress.com

  9. laudell says:

    Falling and getting up isn’t shameful. Falling and staying down is.

    • Michael says:

      I agree, “Falling and getting up isn’t shameful. Falling and staying down is.” Great words, laudell. Wishing you success in all your undertakings !!!

  10. Uplifting words, Michael.
    Great to know your thoughts๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Dreams are worth the pursuit. Beautiful post and lovely video. Very inspiring. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Hi Michael, I just wanted you to know that I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. You can see the nomination here: http://www.themuseisworking.com

Please share your thoughts with us...

